Testimonials

Look no further than Budget Movers!
7/09/2017
I used Budget Movers three times in a year, due to some difficult and unfortunate events. I can honestly say that these guys are the best value in town. They aren’t the cheapest, but they are definitely one of the lower cost movers overall – and the best value. They are extremely professional and careful. Michael and Rich are great, and Jim, the owner, helped with one of my moves and I could tell that the company really cares about their customers. Michael even helped me fix a jammed drawer on a piece of furniture – and it wasn’t their fault it was jammed.
These guys hustle! They are a well-oiled machine. Not a single scratch on any walls, halls or doorways. I can’t believe how strong these dudes are.
If you value your stuff and appreciate quality work for a reasonable price, look no further than Budget Movers.

I recommend these guys to everyone I know!
6/26/2017
These guys were awesome. I have used them 4 times now, twice packing and twice unloading. Each time I had two movers come that were very polite and conscientious of taking care of the furniture and items they were loading/unloading. They took about 3 hours to fully load and unload a large truck.  On my first usage, the owner actually came out and was 1 of the 2 movers working! Speaks volumes that the owner is willing to get his hands dirty in a business that he started from his own experience as a loader.

I had forgotten to take apart a large pottery barn bed frame and a crib from IKEA, they swiftly disassembled the both and then reassembled both once they unloaded (for a small additional cost).

Really pleasant, hardworking operation for an unbeatable price.  I recommend these guys to everyone I know that is looking for movers.

Seriously The Best!
4/25/2017
These guys are seriously the best. So careful, kind and easy to work work. Jim the owner is super easy to communicate with and their prices can’t be beat! We used them for packing and moving from a 2000 sq ft house to a 3000 sq ft house and everything went perfectly. So grateful we received this recommendation!

 Great Company!
11/22/2016
Can I give this place 6 stars? What a great company. The crew showed up on time, with a call 30 min ahead. They had all the tools and know how to move a 3300 sq/ft  2 story house into another 3000 sq/ft 2 story house in one day. They totally killed it!

Best Moving Company!
11/24/2014
I chose Budget Movers from all of the good reviews I read on Yelp and boy, they were right! Budget Movers was the best moving company I have ever used, and I have moved a lot! I would highly recommend them. These guys were very nice and awesome to work with. Nothing got damaged or broken. I just can’t say enough nice things about my experience. I am very happy and pleased with the service I received. If I ever move again ( and I hope I don’t), I will definitely call these guys.

Fantastic Movers!
11/11/2014
Budget Movers were fantastic! The three guys that moved us were professional and very caring with all of our belongings. They were polite and considerate and knew exactly what they were doing. They made our short move very easy! We highly recommend them for your move.

Satisfied Customer!
11/6/2014
No one really enjoys moving but I had a great moving experience with Budget Movers. I contacted Jim after a neighbor referred me and scheduled my move. I submitted a very reasonable deposit, selected the number of movers I wanted and was done. The day of my move, the movers arrived on time, were very professional and did a great job wrapping and/or securing our furniture and sensitive/delicate items. None of our furniture was damaged and they took good care with our pictures, artwork, etc. I felt the pricing was reasonable and straightforward and the movers were courteous, helpful and efficient. I would definitely use them again and would refer them to friends, family and co-workers. I’d rather chew glass than move, but if you have move, be sure to use Budget Movers!

Hard Working Crew!
10/15/2014
These men work hard and do a very good job!! They are very kind. Here in phoenix it can get HOT,(especially summer months). they work at a good pace and I always appreciate them. Our children pay for our move and budget movers are the best yet… they deserve a good tip at the end.of the day. Not everyone can lift heavy stuff. Good job boys and thank you for your kindness toward our family.

Excellent Experience!
10/11/2014
I had an excellent experience with Budget Movers! My movers were Don, Paul and Miguel and they were hard working and awesome. My wife and I are both in law enforcement and are very careful about who we let into our home. I would comfortably and confidently hire these movers again.
They were very careful with our items and also with the walls of the house. I am holding onto the business card and the names of my particular movers (Don,Paul and Miguel) so that I can recommend them to family/friends.

Amazing Company!
8/11/2014
AMAZING company! they made my move a wonderful experience! I move quite often and they were spectacular! Fully recommend!

A fair, honest and careful moving company!

Hello all, Just want to let you know that if you need a fair, honest and careful moving company, Budget is the company. They moved my house full of furniture from Ahwatukee to Mesa without one scratch on any of it and were $500 below the big boys to boot! Jim, the owner was great as were his people. We did not even have him sign the contract, which could have been a problem. But when we overpaid him, he called the next day and told us we had a $200 refund coming because the move took less time than anticipated. Sure enough, a check arrived in the mail. What more can you ask for. Best regards to all. John F.

The guys were awesome!

Just had budget movers move me to my new apartment this morning. The guys were awesome! They worked fast, were courteous, protected my furniture and were very personable. I recommend them to anyone and will definitely be a repeat customer. Moving is usually such a hassle but they made it a breeze!

Fantastic, Professional, Courteous, Careful, Fast

We are more than pleased with the service from Budget Movers. Our two young men were Jason and Rich, and they did a fantastic job. They were extremely quick and efficient, but more than that, they were very professional and careful. Our move was fairly short, Phoenix to Athem, but every piece arrived intact and without damage. The price was more than reasonable, and we cannot applaud them enough for the great service. If anyone needs a one-on-one reference, Budget Movers has my permission to provide our phone number. Thanks guys, for a great move!

Great Job

Jim and his crew were great, very careful in moving my piano, even called them back to move our pool table. Good price and value highly recomended great service.

Highly Recommended

Budget Movers moved me last weekend and it was a great experience. I've moved many times and used a variety of companies, but they've earned my return business and recommendation. They were attentive to my concerns and careful with my belongings, and also were very personable and professional. Great job guys, and Fuzzy says "mew!"

The Best in the Business

When Jim Negrete (the owner) told me not to worry, he told the truth. I shopped around for my local move (10 miles), and was looking for a mover that could care for the furniture I designed and built, and the machinery I used to do so. A 4 bedroom house and two car garage with all manner of heavy, awkward, breakable things. I have to say that the moving day was a great day. First time ever. And most importantly, not a scratch on my furniture. Not a dent in my tools. Budget Movers are the best in the business, and have great prices too. You will not find better service for your Moon Valley (or other area of Phoenix) Home!

Great Service

Jim and his staff have moved my stuff now 5 times in less than 10 years.  They are very dependable, quick, efficient, and careful.  I have never had anything damaged or missing.  I have recommended them and will continue to do so.  They are absolutely the best.  Always on time, estimates are always correct.  They wrap everything and take the utmost care, as if the contents were their own.  Thanks also to Joe and Rick who did a great job.  My new apartment is a town house, and so much went upstairs, and they all worked very hard to complete the job in a very time efficient manner.  Hopefully, I won't need them for awhile, but when I do, I would never think of calling anyone else! Thanks again!

Budget Movers is GREAT

These guys do a fantastic job. I have used them twice this past year, once for my office and just recently for my own personal move. Each time they did excellent work. They are very efficient and careful with your stuff. The guys are friendly and easy to work with. The price is very reasonable. Would definitely use them again for any move I do in the future. Great company! The owner treats his customers very well.

Best Movers Ever

I am typing this review, literally, as the truck pulls away from my house. I was so impressed with these guys. My movers were Danny and Joe-- ask for them if you can. Very polite and professional. I have hired moving companies before and they have used temp labor and so forth. These guys were professional moverswith professional attitudes. On top of it, they were at least $100 less expensive than my best quote. I think you'd be nuts to hire anybody else in the valley.

Fast & Very Professional

Movers were very professional and worked quickly and carefully. I am a realtor and will recommend them to my clients.
  • 602-242-4391

    Call us today to get a quote, schedule your move or ask any questions you may have.
    Or fill out our contact form to send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible. We look forward to hearing from you!

    Get a Free Moving Quote

^ Back to Top